Skip to content

Asia Chapter

The Society of Wetland Scientists Asia Chapter officially became a chapter in June of 2005.

The chapter geographically includes the countries of Brunei, Cambodia, Indonesia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar, Philippines, Singapore, Thailand, Vietnam, East Timor, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Maldives, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, the Middle East Countries, Japan, Turkey, Taiwan, South Korea, Mongolia, North Korea and Russia.

Wetland Specialists or Scientists who are working on various fields involving wetlands who are not yet members of SWS, please contact Chapter President, Wei-Ta Fang.

To learn more about the Asia Chapter activities and history, please click here.

Scroll To Top